Home
 My Information
 My Transactions
 Calendar
 My Committees
 Online Store
 Job Board
 Join Now
 Event Info |  Sessions |  Faculty |  Sponsors |  Event Registration

Event Information

HR Metrics Benchmarking Service - Demo & Overview (Webinar) - March

Date: March 13, 2013
Location: Online


Program Summary:
If you are looking to understand the value of the HR Metrics Service, sign up for this 30 minute demo, which includes:
  • benefits of measuring your HR function
  • examples of how HR data is valuable
  • a demonstration of the data collection and survey website
  • Q&A session with Lisa Irish

Presenters:

Lisa A. Irish, CHRP, Manager of the HR Metrics Service. Lisa's main career focus has been the ability to provide information and analysis to help support others in achieving their goals and objectives. Her combination of CHRP certification, Management of Human Resources Certificate, B.A in Psychology, HR information systems knowledge, and experience in HR benchmarking provides her with the ability to provide the right tools and information for HR practitioners to effectively deal with the challenges they face. She has first-hand knowledge of the issues that HR practitioners face when searching for information and benchmarks to prove the value of the HR department in their organization. Lisa has been involved in many initiatives over the years which have included the implementation of an Employee Service Centre for both a large municipal and provincial government. Through her consulting work in the last few years, she has worked on many projects to assist organizations in achieving effective and efficient service for their customers.

Whitney Friesen, CHRP Candidate, Coordinator of Professional Development. Whitney is focused on utilizing her HR experience in training and development to promote organizational learning and growth. Her Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Human Resources, as well as her Professional Communications certificate have enabled her to provide valuable support in the facilitation and delivery of metrics information to HR practitioners. Whitney joined the HR Metrics Service team in 2012 where she utilizes her logistical and analytical skills, as well as her background in facilitation to educate and serve members.


Who Should Attend:
All practitioner levels who wish to learn more about the service, would like a demo of the survey site, or have specific questions answered.

Location:
Online
Free Webinar


Agenda:
login: 8:45-9:00am PST / 9:45-10:00am MST / 10:45-11:00am CST / 11:45-12:00pm EST
Session: 9:00-9:30am PST / 10:00-10:30am MST / 11:00-11:30am CST / 12:00-12:30pm EST

To register, click on the Event Registration tab near the top of this page. Questions about registration or receipt can be directed to registration@bchrma.org

All login information will be sent to you via email two days before the webinar session.

If you have not received your login access information the day before the webinar date, or for further information regarding this event, please contact Liz Whalley, Metrics Specialist via email at lwhalley@bchrma.org or by phone at 604.694.6946.

IMPORTANT
There is no cost to attend; however, registration is required in advance to ensure that you receive the webinar login information.

HST/GST # 119446714